Dear Divorce Rate

6 Sep

Dear Divorce Rate,

I know you’re really high. But when did it become practice, in response to someone saying she was at a wedding this weekend, to ask, “First wedding?”

SHEEEESH. 

So much for that piece of cake stashed in my bag giving me dreams of my future husband, so if I ever spot him on the bus, I can accost him and make him sign some legal documents binding him to me financially and contractually obligating him to love me unconditionally. Because I really thought that was going to work.

MM

Leave a Reply

