holiday excuses and joys

21 Dec

Oh man, oh man, I give up.  I’ve been traveling, and then I got the flu, and then I was eating Christmas cookies and watching bad movies, and well…now I’m going to be traveling again.

In case you’ve been wondering, Tron was fun to look at, but I’m starting to wonder why Hollywood thinks we can’t simultaneously handle pictures and plot AT THE SAME TIME. I know, I know, revolutionary concept.  I’ve got to stop thinking so outside the box.  On the other hand, I strongly recommend Body Heat, Night Shift, and gingersnaps.

Also fires.  In the fireplace.  Try to get a dog and get the dog to nap next to you.

My point is, Dear Mr. Postman will be back to regularly scheduled programming after December 26th.  I hope you all have a lovely winter solstice / Christmas / Chinese-food-dinner-and-movie-watching night.  I hope you all have warm socks and cute hats and hand-knitted gloves.  I hope you all have hugs.

Holidays cheers,

MM

2 Responses to “holiday excuses and joys”

  1. margosita 21 December 2010 at 2:33 pm #

    “In case you’ve been wondering, Tron was fun to look at, but I’m starting to wonder why Hollywood thinks we can’t simultaneously handle pictures and plot AT THE SAME TIME.”

    I don’t think it’s us who can’t handle it. I think it’s them.

  2. margaret michelle 21 December 2010 at 4:24 pm #

    sigh. RIGHT?

Leave a Reply

