Dear Shirtless Boys

26 Aug

Dear Shirtless Boys,

While you certainly are scenic….I’m not sure how smart you are.  For one thing, you are choosing to play soccer (aka exercise) during the hottest part of the day.  I know, I know, it’s 4:00, but it’s still 91 degrees in the cool shade of the parking lot (car thermometer reading) and 300 degrees in the full sun (emotional reading).  YOU DON’T EVEN HAVE WATER BOTTLES WITH YOU.

I know because you’re shirtless.  If you were carrying anything I would be able to see it.

I bet you’re not even wearing sunscreen.  Not that I’m looking that closely or anything.

MM

PS– The grass probably “feels totally weird” because there are signs all over saying, “FIELD CLOSED”. I mean, do what you gotta do. But.

Leave a Reply

