Dear ROMA!

22 Jun

Dear ROMA!

AMORE! CIAO! BASTA! PREGO! AMICI! MOZZARELLA! TOMATE! PATATE ARROSTO! POLLO ALLA ROMANO! CACIO E PEPE! DUE CAPPUCINI! OK!

THE POPE!

There are no songbirds here; only seagulls, crows, and pigeons.

love, love, love, love, love–

MM

PS– I don’t have internet, which is actually a beautiful thing, and so dear blog-baby, I apologize for neglecting you, and you, dear readers, I hope you have lovely summers just as I am. I recommend saying “Ciao” often, I’ve discovered it makes everything better.

One Response to “Dear ROMA!”

  1. skhor 22 June 2010 at 4:03 pm #

    I wonder if they know what “ciao” means in Boise.

Leave a Reply

