Dear Kirsten Dunst

27 Apr

Dear Kirsten Dunst,

Meh.

I hated Marie Antoinette, think I remember you being great in The Virgin Suicides, and am embarrassed to admit I saw Wimbledon (I was sick ok and my roommate owned it so back off). Let’s be honest, I loved Bring It On.  And it’s hard to argue with you in Interview with a Vampire, but that was so long ago I’m not sure it’s allowed as evidence anymore.

You wear unflattering clothes. You might secretly be a brilliant actress. Or you might not be. But you might want to prove that, either way, before we forget who you are.

Bravo for wearing pants when you go out in public, though.  That seems to be a problem for some people (Lindsay. Rihanna. Gaga. I’m thinking of you.)

Carry on, I suppose.

MM

PS– Despite my aforementioned threat of you fading into obscurity, please don’t marry Tom Cruise.

2 Responses to “Dear Kirsten Dunst”

  1. skhor 28 April 2010 at 5:46 pm #

    Marie Antoinette aka Sofia Coppola playing around in a costume shop.

    • margaret michelle 28 April 2010 at 6:19 pm #

      yep. that’s the one. with super time-period appropriate music.

Leave a Reply

