Dear Padres

21 Apr

Dear Padres,

So the truth of the matter is, I could never get that into the Mariners because I hate being cold.

And let’s be honest, watching baseball on tv…meh. There are just so many other choices at any given moment!

But here!  Here, with the Padres!  Mentally, I was all go Padres! And baseball games! In the sunshine! What a novel concept! Let’s do it!

And then last night, I went ahead and fulfilled that dream. I even took the trolley, which made no geographical or transportation sense. I went to happy hour Mexican food, and then I ate a hot dog. Sounds like the dream, right?

It turned out that I ate my hot dog huddled behind the wall of the stadium watching a tv monitor because it was raining and the wind was blowing and yes, I was wearing jeans and a fur-lined sweatshirt and shoes and socks and everything and I was still cold.

So Padres?!?!? You’ve got a lot of making up to do.

I didn’t even get to have garlic fries.

MM

Leave a Reply

