Dear April Fool’s Day

1 Apr

Dear April Fool’s Day,

I can never think of any good pranks.

And I tend to spend a lot of the day feeling slightly confused about why people are saying things that obviously are not true: I’m moving to Singapore, I’m pregnant, I found my long-lost daughter, You’re pregnant.

No, I’m not, thank you very much….wait….wait, you’re not a doctor. Nor in any way closely enough associated with me to have that kind of information. Back up, stalker, and keep your hands in sight.

Nonetheless: Happy April Fool’s Day (is this something people say? why? it’s not supposed to be happy, it’s supposed to be pranky),

MM

One Response to “Dear April Fool’s Day”

  1. skhor 1 April 2010 at 12:21 pm #

    I thought about April Fool’sing a patient in clinic this morning…then I decided against it.

Leave a Reply

