Dear Me

10 Feb

Dear Me,

(This salutation reads 2 ways: as a letter to myself, and as an exclamation of surprise and disappointment, i.e. dear me! You’ll see why.)

This morning, I thought to myself, I haven’t left the house yet today (10:46 am). Then I thought, this isn’t unusual.

Then I thought, and this is where it gets weird, It’s ok. I have windows.

Right. So it’s time for me to either get a cat or go outside more often.

…I don’t really like cats.

MM

6 Responses to “Dear Me”

  1. skhor 10 February 2010 at 1:15 pm #

    LOL. You do have lots of windows.

  2. margaret michelle 10 February 2010 at 5:31 pm #

    so that does make it ok, right? RIGHT?!?! ….sigh….

  3. Elizabeth 11 February 2010 at 8:50 am #

    The same thing happens to me all the time. Yesterday when the UPS guy rang my doorbell at 3 in the afternoon I was sleeping on the couch and had to run to change out of my reindeer pajamas into real pants. I hate cats too. Love the blog!

  4. margaret michelle 11 February 2010 at 10:16 am #

    Elizabeth– thanks! welcome. i hope you keep enjoying. ps– my pj pants have skiing polar bears. is there a theme here?

  5. Elizabeth http://obcookie.blogspot.com 11 February 2010 at 10:56 am #

    yes. the theme is that winter is long, it snows too much and i need sunshine. do you live in california? if you do i’m supremely jealous.

  6. margaret michelle 11 February 2010 at 11:59 am #

    sunny san diego. i have to pull my curtains to get work done. 🙂

Leave a Reply

