Dear Lemons

2 Feb

Dear Lemons,

This is just a note to say I love you.  Also the things that are made out of you (possibly by me): lemon bars and limoncello and limon gelato and lemonade. Liz Lemon.  Other good lemon things? I could use some recipes…

Why hello there...

Love,

MM

PS–Picture credit to Skhor and lemon credit to Skhor’s aunt’s lemon grove (also God/Nature depending on your belief system and how well my day is going).

4 Responses to “Dear Lemons”

  1. elizabeth 3 February 2010 at 8:10 am #

    Lemons are the best! Here is what I have been baking lately: http://www.joythebaker.com/blog/2009/01/lemon-drenched-lemon-cake/

    It’s a lot of delicious for not too much work, and the part where you mix the lemon zest (I use a cheese grater to zest my lemons and that is fun also) and the sugar is very satisfying and smells amazing.

  2. skhor 3 February 2010 at 2:55 pm #

    Lovely! Wish I was there to enjoy those delicious lemon byproducts! (Bring some back next week…? 😀 )

    SK

  3. margaret michelle 3 February 2010 at 6:48 pm #

    elizabeth–beautiful! that goes on the baking list asap. and i, too, use a cheese grater to zest my lemons. is there any other way? 😉

    skhor– baked goods don’t travel. unlike maggies, which, do, sometimes travel, but usually only under duress.

  4. Elizabeth 7 February 2010 at 10:31 am #

    I love lemons too! I just started writing a new blog and one of my first entries is about lemons with carrots…the perfect antidote to winter.

    http://obcookie.blogspot.com/2010/01/for-love-of-lemon.html

Leave a Reply

