Dear Night Classes

27 Jan

Dear Night Classes,

You SUCK. 7:00-9:40 pm? What IS that?

You do understand that my brain stops working at 8:00, right? Sometimes 9:00 if I’m lucky?

Beyond which, what in the world am I supposed to do with my days??? I can’t work all day, then I have a 16-hour work day. I can’t sleep all day. I’m not a VAMPIRE for crying out loud.

I’m on the two ends of my university’s short stick: I tutor for the freshmen composition classes, which start at 8:00 am, and I’m a graduate student in the arts = night classes in rooms without windows.

What happened to good old-fashioned 10:00 to 1:00? 1:00 to 4:00? Hmmm? No? No dice?

Well, you can go lick a frog.

Thumbs WAY DOWN.

MM

2 Responses to “Dear Night Classes”

  1. roof 27 January 2010 at 12:29 pm #

    i definitely agree!!! my tuesday night class is from 6-10pm!! and then wednesday’s its from 6-9pm…very ridic and thats after my normal 8:30-4:30 work day…painfully horrible days!

  2. margaret michelle 27 January 2010 at 12:51 pm #

    no joke. do you hear me, universities of the world??? this is not a funny! feel our tired righteous indignation as we yawn our protest.

Leave a Reply

