Dear Rainy Seattle Summer Night

10 Aug

Dear Rainy Seattle Summer Night,

Let me preface this by saying that I hope the sunshine returns soon.

This was not taken tonight. But I'm not getting off the couch to get my camera.

This was not taken tonight. But I'm not getting off the couch to get my camera.

Bless rainy Seattle summer nights.

Bless the gray skies, despite my desire for more color on these pages.

Bless spaghetti for lunch and banana-chocolate bread.

Bless turkey on toast for dinner, and second dinner of curry and rice.

Bless an ABC Family Original Movie on my DVR and bless not having to water the plants.

Bless bless bless,

MM

Pssst– Hey sunshine, will you come back tomorrow?

Leave a Reply

